Skip to main content

Lanark Community Programs

Part of Lanark Renfrew Health & Community Services
Lanark Community Programs header logo


Board Administration

Our Board is made up of 10-12 members from our community plus a past-chair. The Board meets monthly (excepting July, August and December). Since 2001, our Board has used the Consensus Model of Decision Making – both at committee and board meetings.

Currently, our Board has six standing committees. Terms of Reference for each committee are reviewed and approved annually – click on the links below to access the Terms of Reference for each committee.

2019/2020 Board - Board Bios

Sitting Board Members:

Gwen Bennett
Cynthia C Barver
Matthew Dever
Carole Devine
Barbara Drake
Bonny Johnson
Sharon Mousseau
Richard Schooley

Accountability to the Board

All parts of the Lanark Renfrew Health & Community Services report to the Board through:

  • monthly reports from the Executive Director and Lanark Community Programs Agency Director directly to the Board
  • the development of annual workplans aligned with our strategic objectives and funding agreements
  • detailed team and/or program presentations to the Planning and Review Committee of the Board on an 18-month cycle, followed by a subsequent presentation to the Board.

Organizational Structure

Larger Version

LRHCS Board Meeting Minutes

For additional information on LRHCS please visit,